DISC, the International Symposium on DIStributed Computing, is an annual forum for research presentations on all facets of distributed computing. DISC 2005 is organized in cooperation with the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS).

Important dates

      Submission Deadline (POSTPONED): May 13, 2005, 23:59:59, Apia Samoa Time (UTC-1100)

      Notification of Acceptance or Rejection: on or before July 5, 2005

      Camera Ready Copy due for Accepted Papers: July 21, 2005

      Early registratation: August 1, 2005

PROGRAM chair: Pierre Fraigniaud

ORGANIZING chair: Dariusz Kowalski


Lenore Cowen (Tufts University)
Panagiota Fatourou (University of Ioannina)
Hugues Fauconnier (University of Paris VII)
Pierre Fraigniaud (CNRS, University of Paris Sud) (Chair)
Roy Friedman (Technion)
Yuh-Jzer Joung (National Taiwan University)
Dariusz Kowalski (Warsaw University)
Victor Luchangco (Sun Microsystems Laboratories)
Maged Michael (IBM T.J. Watson Research Center)
David Peleg (Weizmann Institute)
Greg Plaxton (University of Texas at Austin)
Sergio Rajsbaum (National Autonomous University of Mexico)
Sylvia Ratnasamy (Intel Research Laboratory)
Nicola Santoro (Carleton University)
Sebastiano Vigna (University of Milano)
Jennifer Welch (Texas A&M University)


Krzysztof Diks (Warsaw University)
Kazimierz Grygiel (Warsaw University)
Dariusz Kowalski (Chair)
Krzysztof Szafran (Warsaw University)
Marek Zaionc (Jagiellonian University)


Alex Shvartsman (University of Connecticut) (Chair)
Paul Vitanyi (CWI and University of Amsterdam) (Vice-chair)
Hagit Attiya (Technion)
Faith Fich (University of Toronto)
Pierre Fraigniaud (CNRS, University of Paris Sud)
Rachid Guerraoui (EPFL)
Roger Wattenhofer (ETH Zurich)


Uniwersytet Warszawski

Uniwersytet Jagiellonski